2012 Regular Session


File Code: State Government - Personnel Crossfiled with: HOUSE BILL 972
Sponsored By:
Senators Raskin, Conway, Dyson, Forehand, Frosh, Garagiola, Jones-Rodwell, Madaleno, Manno, McFadden, Montgomery, Muse, Pinsky, Rosapepe, Stone, and Young
Higher Education - Collective Bargaining - Tenured Faculty, Adjunct Faculty, and Graduate Student Employees


Providing collective bargaining rights to tenured or tenure-track faculty, adjunct faculty, and graduate students in specified public institutions of higher education; and establishing separate collective bargaining units for tenured or tenure-track faculty, adjunct faculty, and graduate students.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used. For explanation of terms click here.
Senate Action
First Reading Finance
Hearing 3/8 at 1:00 p.m.
Hearing cancelled
Unfavorable Report by Finance Withdrawn
House Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Senator Jamie Raskin, District 20
Senator Joan Carter Conway, District 43
Senator Roy P. Dyson, District 29
Senator Jennie M. Forehand, District 17
Senator Brian E. Frosh, District 16
Senator Rob Garagiola, District 15
Senator Verna L. Jones-Rodwell, District 44
Senator Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Senator Roger P. Manno, District 19
Senator Nathaniel J. McFadden, District 45
Senator Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Senator C. Anthony Muse, District 26
Senator Paul G. Pinsky, District 22
Senator Jim Rosapepe, District 21
Senator Norman R. Stone, Jr., District 6
Senator Ronald N. Young, District 3

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Collective Bargaining
State Employees
State Universities and Colleges
Work, Labor and Employment -see also- Col Barg; Holiday; etc

Bill affects the following Statutes:

State Personnel and Pensions
( 3-101 , 3-102 , 3-403 )


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Amendments: None offered
Committee Votes :