2011 Regular Session


File Code: Elections Crossfiled with: HOUSE BILL 436
Sponsored By:
Senators Young, Brinkley, Colburn, Edwards, Ferguson, Forehand, Frosh, Jones-Rodwell, Manno, Mathias, Middleton, Montgomery, Raskin, Rosapepe, and Shank
Election Law - Early Voting Centers


Requiring counties with fewer than 150,000 registered voters to establish at least one and not more than three early voting centers.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
Senate Action
First Reading Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Hearing 3/3 at 1:00 p.m.
House Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Senator Ronald N. Young, District 3
Senator David R. Brinkley, District 4
Senator Richard F. Colburn, District 37
Senator George C. Edwards, District 1
Senator Bill Ferguson, District 46
Senator Jennie M. Forehand, District 17
Senator Brian E. Frosh, District 16
Senator Verna L. Jones-Rodwell, District 44
Senator Roger P. Manno, District 19
Senator James N. Mathias, Jr., District 38
Senator Thomas M. Middleton, District 28
Senator Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Senator Jamie Raskin, District 20
Senator Jim Rosapepe, District 21
Senator Christopher B. Shank, District 2

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Counties -see also- Chartered Counties; Code Counties
Elections -see also- Ballots; Camp Financ; Pol Cands; Voting
Voting -see also- Ballots; Elections

Bill affects the following Statute:

Election Law
( 10-301.1 )


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Amendments: None offered