2011 Regular Session


File Code: Criminal Law - Substantive Crimes
Sponsored By:
Delegates McComas, Haddaway-Riccio, Eckardt, Barkley, Cluster, Dwyer, Frank, George, Glass, Impallaria, Kipke, McDonough, W. Miller, Parrott, and B. Robinson
Crimes - Distribution of Salvia Divinorum - Prohibition and Penalties


Expanding a prohibition on the distribution of Salvia divinorum to apply to all persons; repealing a prohibition on the possession of Salvia divinorum by a person under age 21; establishing and altering penalties for a violation of the Act; repealing provisions of law relating to a prohibition against the distribution of Salvia divinorum to an individual under the age of 21 years; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Judiciary
Hearing 3/1 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Judiciary
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Susan K. McComas, District 35B
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate John W. E. Cluster, Jr., District 8
Delegate Don H. Dwyer, Jr., District 31
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Ron George, District 30
Delegate Glen Glass, District 34A
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, District 37B
Delegate Rick Impallaria, District 7
Delegate Nicholaus R. Kipke, District 31
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Warren E. Miller, District 9A
Delegate Neil Parrott, District 2B
Delegate Barbara Robinson, District 40

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Crimes and Punishments -see also- Penalties and Sentnc; etc.
Drugs -see also- Controlled Dangerous Sub; Substance Abuse
Penalties and Sentences -see also- Death Penalty
Substance Abuse

Bill affects the following Statutes:

Criminal Law
( 10-130 , 10-131 , 10-132 , 10-133 )


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Amendments: None offered
Committee Votes :