2011 Regular Session


File Code: State Government - Agencies, Offices, and Officials Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 639
Sponsored By:
Delegates Frush, Busch, Alston, Anderson, Barkley, Barnes, Barve, Braveboy, Carr, Frick, Gaines, Gilchrist, Glenn, Griffith, Gutierrez, Hubbard, Hucker, Ivey, Kipke, Lee, Morhaim, Niemann, Pena-Melnyk, Proctor, B. Robinson, Ross, Rudolph, Summers, Tarrant, V. Turner, Valderrama, Valentino-Smith, Waldstreicher, and Zucker
Task Force on the Establishment of a Statewide Spay/Neuter Fund


Establishing a Task Force on the Establishment of a Statewide Spay/Neuter Fund; specifying the membership, chair, and staff of the Task Force; requiring the Task Force to review specified spay/neuter programs, develop a specified spay/neuter program, and make recommendations regarding a spay/neuter fund; requiring the Task Force to report its findings and recommendations to the Governor and specified committees of the General Assembly on or before January 1, 2012; terminating the Act at the end of June 30, 2012; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Environmental Matters
Hearing 2/23 at 1:00 p.m.

Favorable with Amendments Report by Environmental Matters
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (129-8)
House Refuses to Concur - Senate Amendments
House Requests Senate Recede
Senate Action
First Reading Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Favorable with Amendments Report by Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed with Amendments (46-0)

Sponsored by:

Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Tiffany T. Alston, District 24
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Ben Barnes, District 21
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate Aisha N. Braveboy, District 25
Delegate Michael E. Busch, District 30
Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18
Delegate C. William Frick, District 16
Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, District 22
Delegate Jim Gilchrist, District 17
Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Jolene Ivey, District 47
Delegate Nicholaus R. Kipke, District 31
Delegate Susan C. Lee, District 16
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Doyle L. Niemann, District 47
Delegate Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk, District 21
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Barbara Robinson, District 40
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Michael G. Summers, District 47
Delegate Shawn Z. Tarrant, District 40
Delegate Veronica Turner, District 26
Delegate Kriselda Valderrama, District 26
Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith, District 23A
Delegate Jeff Waldstreicher, District 18
Delegate Craig J. Zucker, District 14

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Animals -see also- Birds; Turtles
Committees and Commissions -see also- Political Committees
Legislative Services, Department of
Revenue and Taxes -see also- Dev Fees & Taxes; specific tax.


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Number: 840415/01     Offered on: March 8, 2011   at: 10:25 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 974239/01     Offered on: April 11, 2011   at: 3:31 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Committee Votes :
Environmental Matters
Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 10, 2011: Third Reading Passed (129-8)
April 7, 2011: Third Reading Passed (46-0)
April 7, 2011: Third Reading Passed (46-0)