2011 Regular Session


File Code: State Government - Agencies, Offices, and Officials Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 124
Sponsored By:
Delegates George, Aumann, Barnes, Bates, Beidle, Bohanan, Boteler, Clagett, Dwyer, Eckardt, Fisher, Frank, Haddaway-Riccio, Hixson, Hough, Jameson, Kach, Kipke, Krebs, Love, McMillan, A. Miller, W. Miller, Minnick, Myers, Norman, O'Donnell, Ready, Ross, Schuh, Schulz, Sophocleus, Stocksdale, Stukes, Szeliga, Vitale, Walker, Weir, Wilson, Lafferty, McDonough, A. Kelly, Costa, and Bromwell
Flag Display on State House Grounds - Honor and Remember and POW/MIA Flags


Requiring that the Honor and Remember flag be flown on the State House grounds on specified days each year; adding Armed Forces Day and Independence Day to the days on which the POW/MIA flag is to be flown on the State House grounds; requiring the State House Trust to determine the site on the State House grounds where the Honor and Remember flag will be flown; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Health and Government Operations
Hearing 2/9 at 1:00 p.m.

Favorable with Amendments Report by Health and Government Operations
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (136-0)
Senate Action
First Reading Senate Rules
Re-referred Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Favorable with Amendments Report by Education Health and Environmental Affairs

Sponsored by:

Delegate Ron George, District 30
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Ben Barnes, District 21
Delegate Gail H. Bates, District 9A
Delegate Pamela Beidle, District 32
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Eric M. Bromwell, District 8
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate Robert A. Costa, District 33B
Delegate Don H. Dwyer, Jr., District 31
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate Mark N. Fisher, District 27B
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, District 37B
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate Michael J. Hough, District 3B
Delegate Sally Jameson, District 28
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate Ariana B. Kelly, District 16
Delegate Nicholaus R. Kipke, District 31
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty, District 42
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Herb McMillan, District 30
Delegate Warren E. Miller, District 9A
Delegate Aruna Miller, District 15
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 6
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate H. Wayne Norman, Jr., District 35A
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate Justin Ready, District 5A
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate Steven R. Schuh, District 31
Delegate Kelly Schulz, District 4A
Delegate Theodore Sophocleus, District 32
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Melvin L. Stukes, District 44
Delegate Kathy Szeliga, District 7
Delegate Cathy Vitale, District 33A
Delegate Jay Walker, District 26
Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6
Delegate C. T. Wilson, District 28

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Administrative Agencies -see also- Electronic Government
Armed Forces -see also- Militia; Veterans
Holidays and Special Dates
State House

Bill affects the following Statute:

State Government
( 13-205 )


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Number: 516785/01     Offered on: April 7, 2011   at: 12:08 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Committee Votes :
Health and Government Operations
Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs
Roll Call Vote (Legislative date is shown):
April 4, 2011: Third Reading Passed (136-0)