2010 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Income Crossfiled with: HOUSE BILL 830
Sponsored By:
Senators Kramer, Astle, Brinkley, Brochin, Conway, Currie, DeGrange, Della, Dyson, Edwards, Exum, Forehand, Frosh, Garagiola, Gladden, Glassman, Haines, Harrington, Jacobs, Jones, Kasemeyer, Kelley, King, Kittleman, Klausmeier, Lenett, Madaleno, McFadden, Middleton, Miller, Munson, Muse, Peters, Pinsky, Pugh, Raskin, Robey, Rosapepe, Simonaire, Stoltzfus, Stone, and Zirkin
Income Tax Checkoff for Developmental Disabilities


Establishing an income tax checkoff system for voluntary contributions to the Waiting List Equity Fund for services to individuals with developmental disabilities; requiring the Comptroller to collect and account for contributions made through the income tax checkoff system and to credit the proceeds to the Fund after deducting the amount necessary to administer the checkoff system; applying the Act to tax years after 2009; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
Senate Action
First Reading Budget and Taxation
Hearing 2/17 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable Report by Budget and Taxation
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (45-0)
Returned Passed
House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 3/31 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable Report by Ways and Means
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (134-1)
Action after passage in Senate and House
Approved by the Governor
- Chapter 499

Sponsored by:

Senator Rona E. Kramer, District 14
Senator John C. Astle, District 30
Senator David R. Brinkley, District 4
Senator James Brochin, District 42
Senator Joan Carter Conway, District 43
Senator Ulysses Currie, District 25
Senator James E. DeGrange, Sr., District 32
Senator George W. Della, Jr., District 46
Senator Roy P. Dyson, District 29
Senator George C. Edwards, District 1
Senator Nathaniel Exum, District 24
Senator Jennie M. Forehand, District 17
Senator Brian E. Frosh, District 16
Senator Rob Garagiola, District 15
Senator Lisa A. Gladden, District 41
Senator Barry Glassman, District 35
Senator Larry E. Haines, District 5
Senator David C. Harrington, District 47
Senator Nancy Jacobs, District 34
Senator Verna L. Jones, District 44
Senator Edward J. Kasemeyer, District 12
Senator Delores G. Kelley, District 10
Senator Nancy J. King, District 39
Senator Allan H. Kittleman, District 9
Senator Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Senator Mike Lenett, District 19
Senator Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Senator Nathaniel J. McFadden, District 45
Senator Thomas M. Middleton, District 28
Senator Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr., District 27
Senator Donald F. Munson, District 2
Senator C. Anthony Muse, District 26
Senator Douglas J. J. Peters, District 23
Senator Paul G. Pinsky, District 22
Senator Catherine E. Pugh, District 40
Senator Jamie Raskin, District 20
Senator James N. Robey, District 13
Senator Jim Rosapepe, District 21
Senator Bryan W. Simonaire, District 31
Senator J. Lowell Stoltzfus, District 38
Senator Norman R. Stone, Jr., District 6
Senator Bobby A. Zirkin, District 11

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Community Facilities and Services
Developmental Disabilities
Income Tax

Bill affects the following Statutes:

Health - General
( 7-205 , 7-205 , 7-205 , 7-205 )
Tax - General
( 2-113 , 10-804 )


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled, Chapter
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Amendments: None offered
Committee Votes :
Budget and Taxation
Ways and Means
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 12, 2010: Third Reading Passed (45-0)
March 28, 2010: Third Reading Passed (134-1)