2010 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Miscellaneous
Sponsored By:
Delegates Conway, Bohanan, Cane, DeBoy, Eckardt, Elliott, Elmore, Haddaway, Jameson, Krebs, Kullen, Levy, Malone, Mathias, McDonough, Murphy, Rudolph, Shewell, Smigiel, Sossi, Stocksdale, Stull, Walkup, and Wood
Maryland Estate Tax - Pilot Program for Payment Deferral for Qualified Agricultural Property


Providing for a specified payment deferral under specified circumstances for Maryland estate tax imposed on specified agricultural property; providing that Maryland estate tax subject to a payment deferral shall become due immediately under specified circumstances; providing that specified Maryland estate tax subject to a payment deferral shall be paid without interest in accordance with a specified schedule over a specified period; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occurring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Motion Rules Suspended for late introduction (Delegate Conway) Adopted (135-0)
Motion Rules Suspended Referred (Delegate Conway) Adopted (137-0)
Referred Ways and Means
Favorable with Amendments Report by Ways and Means
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38B
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Steven J. DeBoy, Sr., District 12A
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway, District 37B
Delegate Sally Jameson, District 28
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Sue Kullen, District 27B
Delegate Murray D. Levy, District 28
Delegate James E. Malone, Jr., District 12A
Delegate James N. Mathias, Jr., District 38B
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Peter Murphy, District 28
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Tanya T. Shewell, District 5A
Delegate Michael D. Smigiel, Sr., District 36
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Agriculture -see also- Farmland
Estates and Trusts
Inspections -see also- Motor Vehicle Inspection
Revenue and Taxes -see also- Dev Fees &Taxes; specific tax

Bill affects the following Statute:

Tax - General
( 7-307 )


All documents except Roll Call Votes are displayed in PDF format:
Bill Text: First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note: Available
Number: 175966/01     Offered on: April 12, 2010   at: 10:29 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Committee Votes :
Ways and Means
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
April 3, 2010: Motion Rules Suspended for late introduction (Conway) Adopted (135-0)
April 3, 2010: Motion Rules Suspended Referred (Conway) Adopted (137-0)