2008 Regular Session


File Code: Vehicle Laws - Rules of the Road Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 492
Sponsored By:
Delegates Frick, Bronrott, Cardin, Kaiser, Levy, McComas, Montgomery, Morhaim, Pendergrass, Reznik, Rice, Ali, Beidle, Bobo, Boteler, Cane, Carr, V. Clagett, Frush, Glenn, Healey, Holmes, Hucker, Lafferty, Malone, McIntosh, Niemann, Norman, O'Donnell, Sossi, Stein, and Weir
Vehicular Crossings - Use by Pedestrians and Bicycles - Authorization


Authorizing the use of specified vehicular crossings under the jurisdiction of the Maryland Transportation Authority by pedestrians and bicycles when authorized by the chairman of the Maryland Transportation Authority.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occuring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Environmental Matters
Hearing 3/4 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Environmental Matters
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (134-0)
Senate Action
First Reading Senate Rules
Re-referred Judicial Proceedings

Sponsored by:

Delegate C. William Frick, District 16
Delegate Saqib Ali, District 39
Delegate Pamela Beidle, District 32
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22
Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty, District 42
Delegate Murray D. Levy, District 28
Delegate James E. Malone, Jr., District 12A
Delegate Susan K. McComas, District 35B
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, District 43
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Doyle L. Niemann, District 47
Delegate H. Wayne Norman, Jr., District 35A
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13
Delegate Kirill Reznik, District 39
Delegate Craig L. Rice, District 15
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Administrative Agencies -see also- Electronic Government
Bridges and Tunnels
Transportation-see also- Aircraft; Airports; Boats; etc

Bill affects the following Statutes:

( 21-1401 , 21-1405 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments (Displayed in PDF Format):
Number: 650918/01     Offered on: April 4, 2008   at: 11:03 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Vote (Legislative date is shown):
March 30, 2008: Third Reading Passed (134-0)