2008 Regular Session


File Code: Public Health Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 574
Sponsored By:
Delegates Pendergrass, Anderson, Barnes, Barve, Benson, Bromwell, Cardin, G. Clagett, Conaway, Donoghue, Glenn, Guzzone, Harrison, Haynes, Hucker, Kaiser, Kelly, Lafferty, Love, Malone, Manno, McHale, Minnick, Mizeur, Morhaim, Oaks, Olszewski, Pena-Melnyk, Riley, Ross, Schuler, Stein, Tarrant, and Taylor
Public Health - Construction Sites - Rest Rooms


Prohibiting a State or local authority from issuing a building permit for specified construction projects unless the site has a toilet and lavatory that meet specified requirements; requiring toilets at specified sites to be flush toilets under specified circumstances; providing that the requirements of this section only apply to construction projects that have a total cost of $500,000 or more; and defining "building permit".

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occuring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Economic Matters
Hearing 2/14 at 1:00 p.m.
Hearing cancelled
Hearing 3/12 at 1:00 p.m.
Hearing cancelled
Hearing 3/12 at 2:00 p.m.
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Ben Barnes, District 21
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Eric M. Bromwell, District 8
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate Frank M. Conaway, Jr., District 40
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45
Delegate Guy Guzzone, District 13
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Keith E. Haynes, District 44
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty, District 42
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate James E. Malone, Jr., District 12A
Delegate Roger P. Manno, District 19
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 46
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 6
Delegate Heather R. Mizeur, District 20
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41
Delegate John A. Olszewski, Jr., District 6
Delegate Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk, District 21
Delegate B. Daniel Riley, District 34A
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate Todd Schuler, District 8
Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Shawn Z. Tarrant, District 40
Delegate Herman L. Taylor, Jr., District 14

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Building Permits

Bill affects the following Statute:

Health - General
( 24-1601 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered