2008 Regular Session


File Code: Natural Resources - Generally
Sponsored By:
Delegates Stein, Ali, Beidle, Boteler, Bromwell, Bronrott, Cardin, Carr, V. Clagett, Costa, Donoghue, Frush, Glenn, Healey, Hubbard, Hucker, Kach, Mathias, McDonough, Montgomery, Morhaim, Nathan-Pulliam, Oaks, Pena-Melnyk, Reznik, Stull, Tarrant, and Weldon
Commission on Land Use at the Rosewood Center


Establishing a Commission on Land Use at the Rosewood Center; establishing the membership of the Commission; providing for the appointment of the chair and the staffing of the Commission; requiring the Commission to review, discuss, and analyze options for the use of the land and buildings at Rosewood Center once it closes; requiring the Commission to make interim and final reports of its findings to the Governor and the General Assembly; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

Legislative date is used to record history occuring in the Chambers otherwise Calendar date is used.
House Action
First Reading Environmental Matters
Hearing 3/6 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Environmental Matters
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Floor Committee Amendment Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Motion Reconsider Second Reading (Delegate Holmes) Adopted
Floor Amendment (Delegate James) Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (139-0)
Senate Action
First Reading Senate Rules
Re-referred Finance

Sponsored by:

Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Saqib Ali, District 39
Delegate Pamela Beidle, District 32
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Eric M. Bromwell, District 8
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Robert A. Costa, District 33B
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Cheryl D. Glenn, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate James N. Mathias, Jr., District 38B
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41
Delegate Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk, District 21
Delegate Kirill Reznik, District 39
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Shawn Z. Tarrant, District 40
Delegate Richard B. Weldon, Jr., District 3B

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Committees and Commissions -see also- Political Committees
Community Facilities and Services
Developmental Disabilities
Forests and Parks -see also- Program Open Space; Trees
Health and Mental Hygiene, Department of
Mental Health
Natural Resources, Department of
Public Buildings and Facilities -see also- Stadiums; St Hse.
Revenue and Taxes -see also- Dev Fees &Taxes; specific tax
State Hospitals
Zoning and Planning


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments (Displayed in PDF Format):
Number: 143723/01     Offered on: April 5, 2008   at: 7:04 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 870417/01     Offered on: April 5, 2008   at: 12:16 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 990311/01     Offered on: April 5, 2008   at: 12:16 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Vote (Legislative date is shown):
April 2, 2008: Third Reading Passed (139-0)