2007 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Miscellaneous Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 230
Sponsored By:
Delegates Stull, Bartlett, Bates, Beidle, Beitzel, Boteler, Cane, G. Clagett, Conway, Elliott, Hecht, Holmes, Jameson, Kelly, Kullen, Lafferty, McComas, McKee, Miller, Myers, Riley, Rudolph, Shank, Shewell, Sossi, Stifler, Stocksdale, Weldon, Wood, Elmore, Jennings, Krebs, Murphy, Rice, and Stukes
Admissions and Amusement Tax - Exemption for Activities Related to Agricultural Tourism


Providing that a county may exempt from the admissions and amusement tax gross receipts from any admissions and amusement charge for activities related to agricultural tourism.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 2/22 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Ways and Means
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (137-0)
Senate Action
First Reading Budget and Taxation
Hearing 3/28 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Budget and Taxation
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed with Amendments (47-0)

Sponsored by:

Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Joseph R. Bartlett, District 4A
Delegate Gail H. Bates, District 9A
Delegate Pamela Beidle, District 32
Delegate Wendell R. Beitzel, District 1A
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38B
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate Sue Hecht, District 3A
Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B
Delegate Sally Jameson, District 28
Delegate J. B. Jennings, District 7
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Sue Kullen, District 27B
Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty, District 42
Delegate Susan K. McComas, District 35B
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Warren E. Miller, District 9A
Delegate Peter Murphy, District 28
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Craig L. Rice, District 15
Delegate B. Daniel Riley, District 34A
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Christopher B. Shank, District 2B
Delegate Tanya Shewell, District 5A
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Donna Stifler, District 35A
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Melvin Stukes, District 44
Delegate Richard B. Weldon, Jr., District 3B
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Admissions and Amusement Tax
Agriculture -see also- Farmland
Counties -see also- Chartered Counties; Code Counties

Bill affects the following Statute:

Tax - General
( 4-104 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments (Displayed in PDF Format):
Number: 435462/01     Offered on: March 6, 2007   at: 10:22 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 429532/01     Offered on: April 4, 2007   at: 11:53 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Vote (Legislative date is shown):
March 8, 2007: Third Reading Passed (137-0)