2007 Regular Session


File Code: State Government - Agencies, Offices, and Officials
Sponsored By:
Delegates Healey, Bartlett, Bates, Beidle, V. Clagett, Costa, Elliott, Elmore, Gaines, Haddaway, Hubbard, Jameson, Jennings, Kullen, Lawton, Montgomery, Ross, Sossi, Walkup, Weldon, and Wood
State Government - State Soil - Sassafras Soil


Designating Sassafras sandy loam as the State soil.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

House Action
First Reading Health and Government Operations
Hearing 3/7 at 1:00 p.m.
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Anne Healey, District 22
Delegate Joseph R. Bartlett, District 4A
Delegate Gail H. Bates, District 9A
Delegate Pamela Beidle, District 32
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Robert A. Costa, District 33B
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, District 22
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway, District 37B
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Sally Jameson, District 28
Delegate J. B. Jennings, District 7
Delegate Sue Kullen, District 27B
Delegate Jane E. Lawton, District 18
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Delegate Richard B. Weldon, Jr., District 3B
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Natural Resources -see also- Conserv; Forest & Park; Wildlds
State Symbols

Bill affects the following Statute:

State Government
( 13-320 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered