2007 Regular Session


File Code: Hunting and Fishing
Sponsored By:
Delegates Weir, Myers, Aumann, Beitzel, Boteler, G. Clagett, DeBoy, Donoghue, Eckardt, Frank, Impallaria, Jennings, Kach, Kelly, Lafferty, Levy, McDonough, Minnick, Nathan-Pulliam, O'Donnell, Olszewski, Shank, Stull, Ali, Frush, Holmes, Hucker, Malone, Niemann, Sossi, Cane, Healey, Shewell, Beidle, Stein, Glenn, Glassman, Lawton, and V. Clagett
Lifetime Complimentary Fishing Licenses - POWs and Disabled Veterans


Authorizing the Department of Natural Resources to issue a lifetime complimentary Chesapeake Bay sport fishing license to former prisoners of war and disabled veterans; providing that there is no fee for a lifetime complimentary license; establishing that the lifetime complimentary Chesapeake Bay license is not transferable; altering the duration of a complimentary nontidal fishing license for specified veterans; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

House Action
First Reading Environmental Matters
Hearing 2/21 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Environmental Matters
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (136-0)
Returned Passed
Senate Action
First Reading Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Hearing 3/23 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable Report by Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (45-0)
Action after passage in House and Senate
Approved by the Governor
- Chapter 71

Sponsored by:

Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6
Delegate Saqib Ali, District 39
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Pamela Beidle, District 32
Delegate Wendell R. Beitzel, District 1A
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate Steven J. DeBoy, Sr., District 12A
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Cheryl Glenn, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22
Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Rick Impallaria, District 7
Delegate J. B. Jennings, District 7
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Stephen W. Lafferty, District 42
Delegate Jane E. Lawton, District 18
Delegate Murray D. Levy, District 28
Delegate James E. Malone, Jr., District 12A
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 6
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Doyle L. Niemann, District 47
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate John A. Olszewski, Jr., District 6
Delegate Christopher B. Shank, District 2B
Delegate Tanya Shewell, District 5A
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Chesapeake Bay
Disabilities -see also- Blind; Deaf; Developmental
Fees -see also- Devt Fees and Taxes; Reimbursement Rates
Fish and Fishing -see also- Aquaculture; Gill Nets
Licenses -see also- Alcoholic Bev Lic; Drivers' Licenses
Natural Resources, Department of

Bill affects the following Statutes:

Natural Resources
( 4-607 , 4-745 , 4-745 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled, Chapter
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments (Displayed in PDF Format):
Number: 350511/01     Offered on: March 7, 2007   at: 10:37 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 9, 2007: Third Reading Passed (136-0)
March 28, 2007: Third Reading Passed (45-0)