2007 Regular Session


File Code: Environment Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 187
Sponsored By:
Delegates N. King, Ali, Bronrott, Cardin, Dumais, Feldman, Hixson, Ivey, Kramer, Krebs, Lawton, Montgomery, Murphy, Rice, and Waldstreicher
Solar Energy Grant Program


Altering the amounts of specified grants awarded under the Solar Energy Grant Program in the Maryland Energy Administration; repealing provisions relating to the Geothermal Heat Pump Grant Program; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

House Action
First Reading Economic Matters
Hearing 2/6 at 1:30 p.m.
Hearing cancelled
Hearing 2/27 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Economic Matters
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Nancy J. King, District 39
Delegate Saqib Ali, District 39
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais, District 15
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate Jolene Ivey, District 47
Delegate Benjamin F. Kramer, District 19
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Jane E. Lawton, District 18
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Peter Murphy, District 28
Delegate Craig L. Rice, District 15
Delegate Jeff Waldstreicher, District 18

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Administrative Agencies -see also- Electronic Government
Energy Matters -see also- Fuel; Power Plants; Solar Energy
Equipment -see also- Motor Vehicle Equipment
Heating and Cooling
Solar Energy

Bill affects the following Statutes:

State Government
( 9-2007 , 9-2008 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered