2007 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Transportation
Sponsored By:
Delegates Cardin, Barnes, Bromwell, Bronrott, Doory, Glassman, Impallaria, Kach, Lawton, Minnick, Morhaim, Rosenberg, Schuler, Stein, F. Turner, and Weir
Tax Credit - Fuel-Efficient Vehicles


Establishing a credit against the motor vehicle excise tax for qualified fuel-efficient vehicles for a specified period; establishing fuel economy ratings for specified vehicles to qualify for the credit; repealing an expired credit against the motor vehicle excise tax for specified electric vehicles and specified hybrid vehicles; etc.

History by Legislative and Calendar Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 2/7 at 11:00 a.m.
Unfavorable Report by Ways and Means
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Ben Barnes, District 21
Delegate Eric M. Bromwell, District 8
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Rick Impallaria, District 7
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5
Delegate Jane E. Lawton, District 18
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 6
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 41
Delegate Todd Schuler, District 8
Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

Conservation -see also- Soil Conservation
Excise Tax
Fuel -see also- Coal
Motor Vehicles -see also- Aband Veh; Ambulances; Buses; etc.
Motor Vehicle Administration
Rules and Regulations
Tax Credits -see also- Circuit Breaker

Bill affects the following Statutes:

( 13-815 , 13-815 , 23-206.3 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal and Policy Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered