2006 Regular Session


File Code: Children Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 932
Sponsored By:
Delegates Jones, Anderson, Aumann, Barkley, Benson, Bobo, Bohanan, Branch, Brown, Burns, Busch, Cadden, Cardin, Carter, Conroy, Conway, DeBoy, Dumais, Franchot, Frank, Gaines, Griffith, Gutierrez, Haynes, Heller, Hubbard, Jameson, Kaiser, Kelley, Kelly, Kirk, Kullen, Lee, Leopold, Madaleno, Marriott, McIntosh, Menes, Myers, Niemann, Oaks, Patterson, Petzold, Proctor, Quinter, Rosenberg, Rudolph, Taylor, F. Turner, and Weldon
Family Law - Foster Care - Payment Rates


Altering the rate of payment for foster care in a single family home; authorizing specified adjustments to that rate; and requiring the Governor to include in the State budget a specified amount of funding for the payment for foster care in single family homes beginning with fiscal year 2008.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading House Rules and Executive Nominations
Re-referred Appropriations
Hearing 3/22 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Appropriations
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45
Delegate Anthony G. Brown, District 25
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Michael E. Busch, District 30
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Jill P. Carter, District 41
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23A
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38B
Delegate Steven J. DeBoy, Sr., District 12A
Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais, District 15
Delegate Peter Franchot, District 20
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, District 22
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Delegate Keith E. Haynes, District 44
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Sally Jameson, District 28
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Darryl A. Kelley, District 26
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Sue Kullen, District 27B
Delegate Susan C. Lee, District 16
Delegate John R. Leopold, District 31
Delegate Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, District 43
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Doyle L. Niemann, District 47
Delegate Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Carol S. Petzold, District 19
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Neil F. Quinter, District 13
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 41
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Herman L. Taylor, Jr., District 14
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Richard B. Weldon, Jr., District 3B

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:


Bill affects the following Statute:

Family Law
( 5-527 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered