2006 Regular Session


File Code: Gaming
Sponsored By:
Delegates Franchot, Anderson, Barkley, Barve, Benson, Bobo, Bronrott, Brown, Burns, Cane, Carter, V. Clagett, Doory, Dumais, Feldman, Gaines, Goldwater, Griffith, Gutierrez, Heller, Hixson, Hubbard, James, Jones, Kaiser, Kelley, Kirk, Lawton, Lee, Madaleno, Mandel, Marriott, McIntosh, Menes, Montgomery, Murray, Myers, Nathan-Pulliam, Niemann, Paige, Parker, Patterson, Quinter, Ramirez, Rosenberg, Ross, Simmons, Stern, F. Turner, V. Turner, and Vaughn
Illegal Gaming Enforcement Act of 2006


Requiring the Comptroller to submit an annual report to the General Assembly about illegal operation in the State of slot machines, including specified video gaming devices; requiring that the report contain specified information, including efforts the Comptroller has taken to eliminate the illegal operation of slot machines, an estimate of specified uncollected tax revenue, results of specified audits; etc.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 3/14 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Ways and Means
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Peter Franchot, District 20
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Anthony G. Brown, District 25
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Jill P. Carter, District 41
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais, District 15
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, District 22
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Mary-Dulany James, District 34A
Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Darryl A. Kelley, District 26
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Jane E. Lawton, District 18
Delegate Susan C. Lee, District 16
Delegate Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, District 43
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Gareth E. Murray, District 20
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Doyle L. Niemann, District 47
Delegate Jeffrey A. Paige, District 44
Delegate Rosetta C. Parker, District 47
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Neil F. Quinter, District 13
Delegate Victor R. Ramirez, District 47
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 41
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate Luiz R. S. Simmons, District 17
Delegate Joan F. Stern, District 39
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Veronica Turner, District 26
Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, District 24

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:

REVENUE AND TAXES -see also- DEV FEES & TAXES; specific tax.

Bill affects the following Statutes:

Criminal Law
( 12-302 , 12-302.1 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered