2006 Regular Session


CHAPTER NUMBER: 333 File Code: Higher Education Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 356
Sponsored By:
Delegates Heller, Hixson, Busch, Anderson, Aumann, Barkley, Bartlett, Barve, Benson, Bobo, Bohanan, Boschert, Boteler, Bozman, Bronrott, Brown, Cadden, Cane, Cardin, G. Clagett, V. Clagett, Cluster, Conroy, Conway, Cryor, C. Davis, D. Davis, Donoghue, Doory, Dumais, Edwards, Elliott, Elmore, Feldman, Franchot, Frush, Gilleland, Glassman, Goldwater, Goodwin, Gordon, Griffith, Gutierrez, Harrison, Healey, Hogan, Howard, Hubbard, James, Jennings, Jones, Kaiser, King, Kohl, Lawton, Lee, Levy, Love, Madaleno, Mandel, Marriott, McDonough, McHale, McKee, Menes, Moe, Montgomery, Murray, Myers, O'Donnell, Parker, Parrott, Patterson, Pendergrass, Petzold, Proctor, Pugh, Ramirez, Ross, Rudolph, Shewell, Simmons, Sophocleus, Sossi, Stern, Stocksdale, Stull, Taylor, Trueschler, F. Turner, Vaughn, Wood, Costa, Kullen, and Leopold
Community Colleges - Funding Formulas - Adjustment


Altering the Senator John A. Cade Funding Formula for the computation of State aid to community colleges and the funding formula for Baltimore City Community College beginning in fiscal year 2008.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 2/23 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Ways and Means
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (138-0)
House Refuses to Concur - Senate Amendments
House Requests Senate Recede
Conference Committee Appointed ...
Delegates Heller, Kaiser, and Gilleland
Conference Committee Report Adopted
Third Reading Passed (114-0)
Passed Enrolled
Senate Action
First Reading Budget and Taxation
Favorable with Amendments Report by Budget and Taxation
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed with Amendments (47-0)
Senate Refuses to Recede
Conference Committee Appointed ...
Senators Hogan, McFadden, and Schrader
Conference Committee Report Adopted
Third Reading Passed (43-0)
Action after passage in House and Senate
Signed by the Governor Chapter 333

Sponsored by:

Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Joseph R. Bartlett, District 4A
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate David G. Boschert, District 33A
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate K. Bennett Bozman, District 38B
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Anthony G. Brown, District 25
Delegate Michael E. Busch, District 30
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate John W. E. Cluster, Jr., District 8
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23A
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38B
Delegate Robert A. Costa, District 33B
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Dereck E. Davis, District 25
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais, District 15
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate Peter Franchot, District 20
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Terry R. Gilleland, Jr., District 32
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Marshall T. Goodwin, District 40
Delegate Michael R. Gordon, District 17
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate Patrick N. Hogan, District 3A
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Mary-Dulany James, District 34A
Delegate J. B. Jennings, District 7
Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Nancy J. King, District 39
Delegate Sheryl Davis Kohl, District 34A
Delegate Sue Kullen, District 27B
Delegate Jane E. Lawton, District 18
Delegate Susan C. Lee, District 16
Delegate John R. Leopold, District 31
Delegate Murray D. Levy, District 28
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 46
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate Brian R. Moe, District 21
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Gareth E. Murray, District 20
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate Rosetta C. Parker, District 47
Delegate Joanne S. Parrott, District 35A
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13
Delegate Carol S. Petzold, District 19
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Catherine E. Pugh, District 40
Delegate Victor R. Ramirez, District 47
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Tanya T. Shewell, District 5A
Delegate Luiz R. S. Simmons, District 17
Delegate Theodore Sophocleus, District 32
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Joan F. Stern, District 39
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Herman L. Taylor, Jr., District 14
Delegate John G. Trueschler, District 42
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, District 24
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:


Bill affects the following Statutes:

( 16-305 , 16-512 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments (Displayed in WordPerfect 8 Format):
Number: 625961/01 (PDF)     Offered on: March 23, 2006   at: 11:14 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 779139/01 (PDF)     Offered on: April 5, 2006   at: 1:01 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Conference Committee Documents (Displayed in WordPerfect 8 Format):
Report Number: 983621/1 (PDF)     Offered on: April 10, 2006   at: 10:57 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Amendment Number: 143126/1 (PDF)     Offered on: April 10, 2006   at: 10:57 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 22, 2006: Third Reading Passed (138-0)
April 8, 2006: Third Reading Passed (114-0)
April 3, 2006: Third Reading Passed (47-0)
April 7, 2006: Third Reading Passed (43-0)