2006 Regular Session


File Code: State Government - Agencies, Offices, and Officials
Sponsored By:
Senators Britt, Astle, Brinkley, Brochin, Colburn, Conway, Currie, DeGrange, Della, Dyson, Exum, Forehand, Frosh, Garagiola, Giannetti, Gladden, Green, Greenip, Grosfeld, Hafer, Haines, Harris, Hogan, Hollinger, Hooper, Hughes, Jacobs, Jimeno, Jones, Kasemeyer, Kelley, Kittleman, Klausmeier, Kramer, Lawlah, McFadden, Middleton, Miller, Mooney, Munson, Pinsky, Pipkin, Ruben, Schrader, Stoltzfus, Stone, and Teitelbaum
Coretta Scott King Day


Requesting the Governor annually to declare April 27 as Coretta Scott King Day.

History by Legislative Date

Senate Action
First Reading Senate Rules
Re-referred Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Hearing 3/15 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable Report by Education Health and Environmental Affairs
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (47-0)
House Action
First Reading House Rules and Executive Nominations

Sponsored by:

Senator Gwendolyn Britt, District 47
Senator John C. Astle, District 30
Senator David R. Brinkley, District 4
Senator Jim Brochin, District 42
Senator Richard F. Colburn, District 37
Senator Joan Carter Conway, District 43
Senator Ulysses Currie, District 25
Senator James E. DeGrange, Sr., District 32
Senator George W. Della, Jr., District 46
Senator Roy P. Dyson, District 29
Senator Nathaniel Exum, District 24
Senator Jennie M. Forehand, District 17
Senator Brian E. Frosh, District 16
Senator Rob Garagiola, District 15
Senator John A. Giannetti, Jr., District 21
Senator Lisa A. Gladden, District 41
Senator Leo E. Green, District 23
Senator Janet Greenip, District 33
Senator Sharon M. Grosfeld, District 18
Senator John J. Hafer, District 1
Senator Larry E. Haines, District 5
Senator Andrew P. Harris, District 7
Senator Patrick J. Hogan, District 39
Senator Paula C. Hollinger, District 11
Senator J. Robert Hooper, District 35
Senator Ralph M. Hughes, District 40
Senator Nancy Jacobs, District 34
Senator Philip C. Jimeno, District 31
Senator Verna L. Jones, District 44
Senator Edward J. Kasemeyer, District 12
Senator Delores G. Kelley, District 10
Senator Allan H. Kittleman, District 9
Senator Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Senator Rona E. Kramer, District 14
Senator Gloria Lawlah, District 26
Senator Nathaniel J. McFadden, District 45
Senator Thomas M. Middleton, District 28
Senator Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr., District 27
Senator Alexander X. Mooney, District 3
Senator Donald F. Munson, District 2
Senator Paul G. Pinsky, District 22
Senator E. J. Pipkin, District 36
Senator Ida G. Ruben, District 20
Senator Sandra B. Schrader, District 13
Senator J. Lowell Stoltzfus, District 38
Senator Norman R. Stone, Jr., District 6
Senator Leonard H. Teitelbaum, District 19

Bill indexed under the following Subject:



Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered
Roll Call Vote (Legislative date is shown):
March 24, 2006: Third Reading Passed (47-0)