2005 Regular Session


File Code: Public Health Crossfiled with: SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION 1
Sponsored By:
Delegates Stern, Barkley, Benson, Bobo, Bronrott, G. Clagett, V. Clagett, Conroy, Cryor, Donoghue, Elmore, Feldman, Franchot, Glassman, Gutierrez, Hixson, Howard, Hubbard, Kach, King, Krebs, Krysiak, Lee, Madaleno, Marriott, McHale, McKee, Montgomery, Murray, Nathan-Pulliam, Parker, Patterson, Sossi, Taylor, F. Turner, V. Turner, and Vaughn
Obesity Awareness


Recognizing obesity as an increasing health concern and cause of rising medical costs in Maryland; and declaring the month of November as Obesity Awareness Month.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading House Rules and Executive Nominations
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Joan F. Stern, District 39
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23A
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate Peter Franchot, District 20
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23A
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate Nancy J. King, District 39
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Carolyn J. Krysiak, District 46
Delegate Susan C. Lee, District 16
Delegate Richard S. Madaleno, Jr., District 18
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 46
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Gareth E. Murray, District 20
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Rosetta C. Parker, District 47
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Herman L. Taylor, Jr., District 14
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Veronica Turner, District 26
Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, District 24

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:



Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered