2005 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Income
Sponsored By:
Delegates Love, Barkley, Barve, Bohanan, Boschert, Boteler, Bromwell, Burns, Cadden, G. Clagett, Cluster, Conroy, Conway, Costa, Cryor, C. Davis, D. Davis, DeBoy, Donoghue, Doory, Dumais, Dwyer, Eckardt, Edwards, Feldman, Frank, Frush, Gilleland, Glassman, Goldwater, Haddaway, Hammen, Haynes, Hennessy, Holmes, Hurson, Impallaria, James, Jameson, Kach, King, Kirk, Krebs, Krysiak, Kullen, Lee, Leopold, Levy, Malone, Mandel, McConkey, McDonough, McHale, McMillan, Miller, Minnick, Moe, Montgomery, O'Donnell, Parrott, Pendergrass, Rosenberg, Rudolph, Sophocleus, Sossi, Stocksdale, Taylor, Trueschler, F. Turner, Vallario, Vaughn, Weir, and Wood
Income Tax - Subtraction Modification - Military Retirement Income


Altering a specified subtraction modification under the Maryland income tax for military retirement income over a specified period of time; providing that retirement income that is included in a specified subtraction may not be taken into account for purposes of a specified subtraction modification allowed under the income tax for specified individuals who are at least a specified age or who are disabled or have disabled spouses; and providing for the application of the Act.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 2/22 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Ways and Means
Senate Action
No Action

Sponsored by:

Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate David G. Boschert, District 33A
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Eric M. Bromwell, District 8
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate John W. E. Cluster, Jr., District 8
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23A
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38B
Delegate Robert A. Costa, District 33B
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Dereck E. Davis, District 25
Delegate Steven J. DeBoy, Sr., District 12A
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais, District 15
Delegate Donald H. Dwyer, Jr., District 31
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Terry R. Gilleland, Jr., District 32
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway, District 37B
Delegate Peter A. Hammen, District 46
Delegate Keith E. Haynes, District 44
Delegate W. Louis Hennessy, District 28
Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B
Delegate John Adams Hurson, District 18
Delegate Rick Impallaria, District 7
Delegate Mary-Dulany James, District 34A
Delegate Sally Jameson, District 28
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate Nancy J. King, District 39
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Carolyn J. Krysiak, District 46
Delegate Sue Kullen, District 27B
Delegate Susan C. Lee, District 16
Delegate John R. Leopold, District 31
Delegate Murray D. Levy, District 28
Delegate James E. Malone, Jr., District 12A
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Tony McConkey, District 33A
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 46
Delegate Herb McMillan, District 30
Delegate Warren E. Miller, District 9A
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 6
Delegate Brian R. Moe, District 21
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate Joanne S. Parrott, District 35A
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 41
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Theodore Sophocleus, District 32
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Herman L. Taylor, Jr., District 14
Delegate John G. Trueschler, District 42
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13
Delegate Joseph F. Vallario, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, District 24
Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A

Bill indexed under the following Subjects:


Bill affects the following Statutes:

Tax - General
( 10-207 , 10-207 , 10-209 )


Bill Text (Displayed in PDF Format): First Reading, Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note (Displayed in PDF Format): Available
Amendments: None offered