2001 Regular Session


CHAPTER NUMBER: 110 File Code: Public Health Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 432
Sponsored By:
Delegates Pitkin, R. Baker, W. Baker, Baldwin, Barkley, Benson, Bobo, Bohanan, Boschert, Boutin, Bozman, Branch, Bronrott, Burns, Busch, Cadden, Cane, Carlson, Clagett, Cole, Conroy, Conway, Cryor, D'Amato, C. Davis, D. Davis, DeCarlo, Dembrow, Dewberry, Dobson, Donoghue, Doory, Dypski, Eckardt, Edwards, Elliott, Finifter, Flanagan, Franchot, Frush, Getty, Giannetti, Gladden, Glassman, Goldwater, Gordon, Greenip, Griffith, Grosfeld, Guns, Hammen, Harrison, Healey, Hecht, Heller, Hill, Hixson, Howard, Hubbard, Hubers, Hurson, Hutchins, James, A. Jones, V. Jones, Kach, Kagan, J. Kelly, K. Kelly, Kirk, Kittleman, Klausmeier, Klima, Kopp, Krysiak, Leopold, Love, Mandel, Marriott, McHale, McIntosh, McKee, Menes, Minnick, Mitchell, Moe, Mohorovic, Montague, Morhaim, Nathan-Pulliam, Oaks, O'Donnell, Owings, Paige, Palumbo, Parrott, Patterson, Pendergrass, Petzold, Phillips, Ports, Proctor, Rawlings, Redmer, Riley, Rosenberg, Rosso, Rudolph, Rzepkowski, Schisler, Shank, Sher, Shriver, Snodgrass, Sophocleus, Stern, Stocksdale, Stull, Swain, Taylor, Turner, Valderrama, Vallario, Walkup, Weir, Wood, and Zirkin
Community Providers - Developmentally Disabled Individuals - Rate Increase


Requiring the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene to increase the rate of reimbursement paid to community providers of services to developmentally disabled individuals by specified amounts beginning July 1, 2002; requiring the Department to determine a disparity amount that is a calculation of the difference in wages and benefits between community direct service workers and developmental disabilities associates or other comparable employees in State residential centers and to eliminate the disparity amount; etc.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Appropriations
Hearing 3/2 at 12:30 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Appropriations
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (140-0)
Returned Passed
Signed by the Governor Chapter 110
Senate Action
First Reading Senate Rules
Re-referred Finance
Favorable Report by Finance
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (45-0)
Sponsored by:
Delegate Joan B. Pitkin, District 23
Delegate Rushern L. Baker, III, District 22B
Delegate Wheeler R. Baker, District 36
Delegate Robert C. Baldwin, District 33
Delegate Charles E. Barkley, District 39
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate David G. Boschert, District 33
Delegate Charles R. Boutin, District 34
Delegate K. Bennett Bozman, District 38
Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Michael E. Busch, District 30
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Paul H. Carlson, District 39
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate William H. Cole, IV, District 47A
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate C. Richard D'Amato, District 30
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Dereck E. Davis, District 25
Delegate Diane DeCarlo, District 6
Delegate Dana Lee Dembrow, District 20
Delegate Thomas E. Dewberry, District 47B
Delegate Michael V. Dobson, District 43
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Cornell N. Dypski, District 46
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate Michael J. Finifter, District 11
Delegate Robert L. Flanagan, District 14B
Delegate Peter Franchot, District 20
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Joseph M. Getty, District 5
Delegate John A. Giannetti, Jr., District 13B
Delegate Lisa A. Gladden, District 41
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Michael R. Gordon, District 17
Delegate Janet Greenip, District 33
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Sharon M. Grosfeld, District 18
Delegate Ronald A. Guns, District 36
Delegate Peter A. Hammen, District 46
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22A
Delegate C. Sue Hecht, District 3
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Kerry A. Hill, District 26
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, District 20
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23
Delegate Nancy M. Hubers, District 6
Delegate John A. Hurson, District 18
Delegate Thomas E. "Tim" Hutchins, District 28
Delegate Mary-Dulany James, District 34
Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10
Delegate Verna L. Jones, District 44
Delegate Wade Kach, District 9A
Delegate Cheryl C. Kagan, District 17
Delegate James M. Kelly, District 9B
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Robert H. Kittleman, District 14B
Delegate Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Delegate Martha S. Klima, District 9A
Delegate Nancy K. Kopp, District 16
Delegate Carolyn J. Krysiak, District 46
Delegate John R. Leopold, District 31
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 47A
Delegate Maggie L. McIntosh, District 42
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 7
Delegate Van T. Mitchell, District 28
Delegate Brian R. Moe, District 21
Delegate Jacob J. Mohorovic, Jr., District 7
Delegate Kenneth C. Montague, Jr., District 43
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate George W. Owings, III, District 27B
Delegate Jeffrey A. Paige, District 44
Delegate Richard A. Palumbo, District 22A
Delegate Joanne S. Parrott, District 35A
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13A
Delegate Carol S. Petzold, District 19
Delegate Wendell F. Phillips, District 41
Delegate James F. Ports, Jr., District 8
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Howard P. Rawlings, District 40
Delegate Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., District 8
Delegate B. Daniel Riley, District 34
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 42
Delegate Mary M. Rosso, District 31
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 35B
Delegate James E. Rzepkowski, District 32
Delegate Kenneth D. Schisler, District 37B
Delegate Christopher B. Shank, District 2B
Delegate Tod David Sher, District 14A
Delegate Mark K. Shriver, District 15
Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass, District 3
Delegate Theodore Sophocleus, District 32
Delegate Joan F. Stern, District 39
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Darren M. Swain, District 24
Delegate Casper R. Taylor, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13A
Delegate David M. Valderrama, District 26
Delegate Joseph F. Vallario, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Delegate Michael H. Weir, District 6
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A
Delegate Robert A. Zirkin, District 11
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
Health - General
( 7-307 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading (PDF), Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)
Number: 324868/1 (PDF)     Offered on: March 28, 2001   at: 11:42 a.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 25, 2001: Third Reading Passed (140-0)
April 6, 2001: Third Reading Passed (45-0)