2000 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Sales and Use
Sponsored By:
Delegates Murphy, Griffith, K. Kelly, Edwards, Amedori, Ports, Rzepkowski, Heller, Dembrow, C. Davis, Dewberry, Bartlett, Snodgrass, Stull, Eckardt, Boschert, Boutin, Glassman, Brinkley, Parrott, W. Baker, Burns, Rosso, Stocksdale, Walkup, Elliott, Conway, McKee, McClenahan, Cane, Shank, Hutchins, Conroy, Swain, Guns, Donoghue, Hecht, Getty, Rudolph, and Taylor
Sales and Use Tax - Exemptions - Tangible Personal Property Purchased Outside the State


Exempting from the sales and use tax sales of tangible personal property valued at less than $1,000, intended for personal use or enjoyment, and purchased outside the State and personally brought into the State by the purchaser; etc.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 3/15 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Ways and Means
Senate Action
No Action
Sponsored by:
Delegate Donald E. Murphy, District 12A
Delegate Carmen Amedori, District 5
Delegate Wheeler R. Baker, District 36
Delegate Joseph R. Bartlett, District 3
Delegate David G. Boschert, District 33
Delegate Charles R. Boutin, District 34
Delegate David R. Brinkley, District 4A
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Dana Lee Dembrow, District 20
Delegate Thomas E. Dewberry, District 47B
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate Joseph M. Getty, District 5
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Melony G. Griffith, District 25
Delegate Ronald A. Guns, District 36
Delegate C. Sue Hecht, District 3
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Thomas E. "Tim" Hutchins, District 28
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Charles A. McClenahan, District 38
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Joanne S. Parrott, District 35A
Delegate James F. Ports, Jr., District 8
Delegate Mary M. Rosso, District 31
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 35B
Delegate James E. Rzepkowski, District 32
Delegate Christopher B. Shank, District 2B
Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass, District 3
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Darren M. Swain, District 24
Delegate Casper R. Taylor, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
Tax - General
( 11-214 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)
Amendments: None offered