1998 Regular Session


File Code: Private Sector Labor and Industry Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 308
Sponsored By:
Delegates Grosfeld, R. Baker, Benson, Billings, Bobo, Boston, E. Burns, Conroy, Crumlin, C. Davis, D. Davis, Exum, Franchot, Frush, Genn, Goldwater, Harrison, Healey, Heller, Hixson, Howard, Hubbard, B. Hughes, Hurson, Jones, Kagan, Kirk, Kopp, Mandel, Marriott, McIntosh, Menes, C. Mitchell, Moe, Montague, Muse, Nathan-Pulliam, Oaks, Opara, Patterson, Pitkin, Proctor, Rawlings, Rosenberg, Shriver, Turner, Valderrama, Vallario, and Watson
Labor and Employment - Livable Wage


Requiring specified employers to pay certain employees at least a certain wage rate; and generally relating to the payment of wages.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Economic Matters
Hearing 2/26 at 1:00 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Economic Matters
Senate Action
No Action
Sponsored by:
Delegate Sharon M. Grosfeld, District 18
Delegate Rushern L. Baker, III, District 22B
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Leon G. Billings, District 18
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate Frank D. Boston, Jr., District 41
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23
Delegate Michael A. Crumlin, District 25
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Dereck Davis, District 25
Delegate Nathaniel Exum, District 24
Delegate Peter Franchot, District 20
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Gilbert J. Genn, District 16
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22A
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Sheila Ellis Hixson, District 20
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23
Delegate Brenda B. Hughes, District 25
Delegate John Adams Hurson, District 18
Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, District 10
Delegate Cheryl C. Kagan, District 17
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Nancy K. Kopp, District 16
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Maggie L. McIntosh, District 42
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate Clarence M. Mitchell, IV, District 44
Delegate Brian R. Moe, District 21
Delegate Kenneth C. Montague, Jr., District 43
Delegate C. Anthony Muse, District 26
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41
Delegate Clay C. Opara, District 41
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Joan B. Pitkin, District 23
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Howard P. Rawlings, District 40
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 42
Delegate Mark K. Shriver, District 15
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13A
Delegate David M. Valderrama, District 26
Delegate Joseph F. Vallario, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Carmena F. Watson, District 44
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
Labor and Employment
( 3-413 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)

Amendments: None offered