1998 Regular Session


File Code: Elections Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 224
Sponsored By:
Delegates Kittleman, Baldwin, Beck, Brinkley, M. Burns, Ciliberti, Cryor, Eckardt, Edwards, Elliott, Faulkner, Flanagan, Getty, Greenip, Harkins, Holt, D. Hughes, Hutchins, Jacobs, Kach, Kelly, Klima, La Vay, Leopold, McClenahan, McKee, Morgan, Mossburg, D. Murphy, O'Donnell, Ports, Redmer, Rzepkowski, Schade, Schisler, Snodgrass, Stocksdale, Stull, Stup, and Walkup
Election Law - Slates - Limitations on Transfers


Limiting, except under specified circumstances, the amount of money that may be transferred between and among a slate and its candidate members.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Commerce and Government Matters
Hearing 2/18 at 1:15 p.m.
Unfavorable Report by Commerce and Government Matters
Senate Action
No Action
Sponsored by:
Delegate Robert H. Kittleman, District 14B
Delegate Robert C. Baldwin, District 33
Delegate Raymond Beck, District 39
Delegate David R. Brinkley, District 4A
Delegate Michael W. Burns, District 32
Delegate Barrie S. Ciliberti, District 39
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate Patricia Anne Faulkner, District 14A
Delegate Robert L. Flanagan, District 14B
Delegate Joseph M. Getty, District 5
Delegate Janet Greenip, District 33
Delegate James M. Harkins, District 35A
Delegate Kenneth C. Holt, District 6
Delegate Don B. Hughes, District 37A
Delegate Thomas E. Hutchins, District 28
Delegate Nancy Jacobs, District 34
Delegate A. Wade Kach, District 9A
Delegate James M. Kelly, District 9B
Delegate Martha S. Klima, District 9A
Delegate Richard La Vay, District 15
Delegate John R. Leopold, District 31
Delegate Charles A. McClenahan, District 38
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate John S. Morgan, District 13B
Delegate Mathew Mossburg, District 39
Delegate Donald E. Murphy, District 12A
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate James F. Ports, Jr., District 8
Delegate Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., District 8
Delegate James E. Rzepkowski, District 32
Delegate Victoria L. Schade, District 31
Delegate Kenneth D. Schisler, District 37B
Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass, District 3
Delegate Nancy Reter Stocksdale, District 5
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate J. Anita Stup, District 3
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statutes:
Article - 33 Election Code
( 26-9 , 26-9 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)

Amendments: None offered