1997 Regular Session


File Code: State Debt (Bond Bills) Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 883
Sponsored By:
Delegates Kopp, Benson, Bobo, Bonsack, Cadden, Clagett, Cryor, DeCarlo, Doory, Faulkner, Frush, Goldwater, Harrison, Healey, Hecht, Howard, B. Hughes, Kagan, Kirk, Klausmeier, Krysiak, Love, Mandel, Marriott, McIntosh, Menes, Nathan-Pulliam, Parker, Perry, Petzold, Pitkin, Preis, Snodgrass, Stocksdale, Stup, Watson, Willis, Workman, Boston, Eckardt, Gordon, Hixson, McClenahan, Pendergrass, and Walkup
Creation of a State Debt - The Lucille Maurer Leadership Library


Creating a State Debt not to exceed $225,000, the proceeds to be used as a grant to the Academy of Leadership at the University of Maryland College Park for the planning, design, repair, renovation, reconstruction, and construction of, and for the provision of capital equipment and furnishings for, The Lucille Maurer Leadership Library, in memory and in honor of the late Lucille Maurer, former State Treasurer and former member of the House of Delegates of Maryland.

Legislative History

House Action
First Reading Appropriations
Hearing 3/13 at 1:00 p.m.
Favorable with Amendments Report by Appropriations
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (114-13)
Senate Action
First Reading Budget and Taxation
Sponsored by:
Delegate Nancy K. Kopp, District 16
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate Rose Mary Hatem Bonsack, District 34
Delegate Frank D. Boston, Jr., District 41
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate Diane DeCarlo, District 6
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate Patricia Anne Faulkner, District 14A
Delegate Barbara Frush, District 21
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Michael R. Gordon, District 17
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22A
Delegate Sue C. Hecht, District 3
Delegate Sheila Ellis Hixson, District 20
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate Brenda B. Hughes, District 25
Delegate Cheryl C. Kagan, District 17
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Delegate Carolyn J. Krysiak, District 46
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Charles A. McClenahan, District 38
Delegate Maggie L. McIntosh, District 42
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate Joan N. Parker, District 10
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13A
Delegate Marsha G. Perry, District 33
Delegate Carol Stoker Petzold, District 19
Delegate Joan B. Pitkin, District 23
Delegate Mary Louise Preis, District 34
Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass, District 3
Delegate Nancy Reter Stocksdale, District 5
Delegate J. Anita Stup, District 3
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Delegate Carmena F. Watson, District 44
Delegate Ellen L. Willis, District 5
Delegate Betty Workman, District 1B
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:


Bill Text:
First Reading (PDF), Third Reading (PDF), Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)

Number: 394234/1 (PDF) Offered on: APRIL 3, 1997 at: 11:20 Status: Adopted