1997 Regular Session


File Code: Ethics
Sponsored By:
Delegates DeCarlo, R. Baker, W. Baker, Baldwin, Barve, Beck, Benson, Bissett, Bobo, Boston, Bozman, Branch, Brinkley, E. Burns, Busch, Cadden, Ciliberti, Clagett, Conroy, Conway, Crumlin, C. Davis, D. Davis, Dembrow, Dewberry, Donoghue, Dypski, Faulkner, Flanagan, Frank, Fry, Fulton, Genn, Getty, Gordon, Greenip, Guns, Hammen, Harkins, Harrison, Hecht, Heller, Holt, Howard, D. Hughes, Hutchins, Jacobs, Kach, Kirk, Kittleman, Klausmeier, Klima, Krysiak, La Vay, Linton, Love, Malone, Mandel, McClenahan, McHale, McIntosh, Minnick, C. Mitchell, Mossburg, D. Murphy, Oaks, O'Donnell, Opara, Owings, Palumbo, Patterson, Perry, Ports, Preis, Redmer, Rosenberg, Rudolph, Rzepkowski, Schade, Shriver, Slade, Snodgrass, Stocksdale, Stull, Stup, Turner, Watson, Weir, Wood, and Taylor
Gift Disclosure - Lobbyists


Exempting from disclosure specified gifts from a regulated lobbyist to a family member of the regulated lobbyist.

Legislative History

House Action
First Reading Commerce and Government Matters
Hearing 3/5 at 1:15 p.m.
Hearing cancelled
Hearing 3/4 at 1:15 p.m.
Favorable Report by Commerce and Government Matters
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (129-2)
Returned Passed
Signed by the Governor Chapter 101
Senate Action
First Reading Economic and Environmental Affairs
Favorable Report by Economic and Environmental Affairs
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (45-1)
Sponsored by:
Delegate Diane DeCarlo, District 6
Delegate Rushern L. Baker, III, District 22B
Delegate Wheeler R. Baker, District 36
Delegate Robert C. Baldwin, District 33
Delegate Kumar P. Barve, District 17
Delegate Raymond Beck, District 39
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate Phillip D. Bissett, District 30
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate Frank D. Boston, Jr., District 41
Delegate K. Bennett Bozman, District 38
Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45
Delegate David R. Brinkley, District 4A
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Michael Erin Busch, District 30
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Barrie S. Ciliberti, District 39
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38
Delegate Michael A. Crumlin, District 25
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Dereck Davis, District 25
Delegate Dana Lee Dembrow, District 20
Delegate Thomas E. Dewberry, District 47B
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Cornell N. Dypski, District 46
Delegate Patricia Anne Faulkner, District 14A
Delegate Robert L. Flanagan, District 14B
Delegate Robert L. Frank, District 11
Delegate Donald C. Fry, District 35A
Delegate Tony Edward Fulton, District 40
Delegate Gilbert J. Genn, District 16
Delegate Joseph M. Getty, District 5
Delegate Michael R. Gordon, District 17
Delegate Janet Greenip, District 33
Delegate Ronald A. Guns, District 36
Delegate Peter A. Hammen, District 46
Delegate James M. Harkins, District 35A
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate Sue C. Hecht, District 3
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Kenneth C. Holt, District 6
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate Don B. Hughes, District 37A
Delegate Thomas E. Hutchins, District 28
Delegate Nancy Jacobs, District 34
Delegate A. Wade Kach, District 9A
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Robert H. Kittleman, District 14B
Delegate Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Delegate Martha S. Klima, District 9A
Delegate Carolyn J. Krysiak, District 46
Delegate Richard La Vay, District 15
Delegate Samuel C. Linton, District 28
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate James E. Malone, Jr., District 12A
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Charles A. McClenahan, District 38
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 47A
Delegate Maggie L. McIntosh, District 42
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 7
Delegate Clarence M. Mitchell, IV, District 44
Delegate Mathew Mossburg, District 39
Delegate Donald E. Murphy, District 12A
Delegate Nathaniel T. Oaks, District 41
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate Clay C. Opara, District 41
Delegate George W. Owings, III, District 27B
Delegate Richard A. Palumbo, District 22A
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Marsha G. Perry, District 33
Delegate James F. Ports, Jr., District 8
Delegate Mary Louise Preis, District 34
Delegate Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., District 8
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 42
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 35B
Delegate James E. Rzepkowski, District 32
Delegate Victoria L. Schade, District 31
Delegate Mark K. Shriver, District 15
Delegate John F. Slade, III, District 29B
Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass, District 3
Delegate Nancy Reter Stocksdale, District 5
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate J. Anita Stup, District 3
Delegate Casper R. Taylor, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13A
Delegate Carmena F. Watson, District 44
Delegate Michael H. Weir, District 6
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
State Government
( 15-704 )


Bill Text:
First Reading (PDF), Third Reading (PDF), Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)